What happens if I edit Community access?

    Plan Availability
    Legacy Plans
    Platform

Note

If you're looking for more information on how to use our new Learning Communities feature with your existing communities, check out our article Converting and Selling Your Existing Thinkific Communities.

Setting Your Community Access

When you are creating your Community, you will need to specify who will have access. The following options are available:

  • Students that purchase this community

    Students who have purchased and enrolled in your Community

  • All students that are logged into your site

    Students who are logged into your site can access your Community regardless of their enrollment status

  • Students in selected courses or bundles

    Limit access to a specific course or bundle on your site. With this option, Community members are automatically added (or removed) based on their current enrollments

  • Students in selected groups

    Limit access to a specific group. With this option, Community members are automatically added (or removed) based on the groups they are currently assigned to.

Updating Your Community Access

You can edit your Community access after it has been created if you would like. This is common when you want to change the course or bundle the Community is associated with for example.

For more, see: Communities: Access and Enrollments

Was this article helpful?
6 out of 12 found this helpful