Question
- Are multiple users able to work on the same course simultaneously?
- I'm working on a course with a course admin, but my changes keep getting lost.
Solution
While it is possible for more than one person to work on a course at the same time, it is generally best to have only one person working on it at a time. The New Course Builder does autosave changes, but edits made by one person do not appear on another person's screen in real time. This means if two people are editing the same course simultaneously, one person's changes can override the other's when saved.
In the meantime, if multiple people do need to work on the same course at the same time, something that might work for you would be to duplicate the course and keep it in draft mode, have the other user edit this draft course, then once these changes are made, you can copy the lessons from the draft course into the actual course.