- Will students on subscription payments still be billed if I lose access to the subscription pricing feature?
If you are set up through Thinkific Payments, existing students with an active subscription or payment plan will still be billed as expected even when you downgrade your Thinkific account. If you need to cancel an existing subscription or payment plan after downgrading, this option will still be available for these particular students within your dashboard: Thinkific Payments: Cancel a Student's Subscription or Payment Plan
If you accept payments with Stripe, existing students with a subscription or payment plan will still be billed as expected however, the student will not be able to cancel their subscription through their dashboard. If they attempt to cancel from within their dashboard, this information won’t be communicated to Stripe and the student will still be billed. As a result, existing subscriptions must be manually deleted in Stripe by the site owner if a student would like to cancel: How to Cancel a Subscription in Stripe