Thinkific Partners can conveniently track and access all of their customer accounts in one place using the Partner Portal.
Don't have a Partner account yet? Check out Getting Started as a Thinkific Partner
In this article:
Connecting Your First Customer Account
- Log in to your Partner account at partner.thinkific.com
- Navigate to your new Managed Sites page by selecting Sites and then navigate to the sub menu item named Managed
- You can then request access to your first managed customer site by selecting "connect site" and adding the customers subdomain.
- When you send the request, an email is sent to the Site Owner of that Thinkific site. The email informs them that you are requesting access and contains a link to a Partner request page that gives them more information about you and the ability to accept or reject the request.
- Once the Site Owner has granted your account access, you will receive an email confirming you can access their site.
Accessing All of Your Customers Sites
- Once you've connected your first account, you will see a list of all of your connected and pending sites in Managed Sites in the Partner Portal.
- Sites that you have been granted access to will have an active Login Button that will SSO (Single Sign On) you directly into their site.
What will my customer see?
Your customers will have a couple of different views during the various touch points of setup and management.
- When you are initiating the relationship by connecting a site to your partner portal, your customer will receive an invitation email and a Partner request form to grant you access.
- Once your customer accepts your request to access their site, you are created as a new user on their site with a role of "Partner". They can view your profile information, but cannot make any edits or changes to this information.
- Your customer can revoke your access to their account from the users table by selecting Revoke access & delete at any time. If your customer revokes your access, you will receive an email notification letting you know what has occurred.
Disconnecting Customer Sites
- When you no longer have a need to access your customers site, you can remove it from the managed sites list by pressing the disconnect button.
- When you disconnect your customers account, your users will be deleted in their site and you will no longer be able to access the account. They will also receive an email notification informing them that you have removed your access to their account.
You will maintain access to your customer's site indefinitely, unless the Site Owner revokes your access or you disconnect the site on your end.