Delete a Chapter or Lesson from Your Course

    Plan Availability
    Legacy Plans
    Platform

A course can have multiple Chapters and Lessons. You can think of Chapters as buckets that can contain one or more Lessons. Chapters and Lessons can be added, deleted, and rearranged as desired. This article will cover deleting Chapters or Lessons from your course!

Tip

If you are deleting content from your course, make sure to Recalculate Progress to ensure your student progress is up to date!

How to Delete a Chapter

  1. From the Admin Dashboard, go to Products

  2. Select Courses

  3. Hover over your desired course and select Edit

  4. On the left, click on the Chapter title you would like deleted

  5. Select Delete

  6. Select Yes, delete the chapter and lessons to confirm

Warning

Deleting a Chapter will permanently delete all Lessons included within the Chapter.

How to Delete a Lesson

  1. From the Admin Dashboard, go to Products

  2. Select Courses

  3. Hover over your desired course and select Edit

  4. On the left, click on the Lesson title you would like deleted

  5. Scroll down to the bottom of the lesson

  6. Select Delete lesson

  7. Select Yes, delete the lesson to confirm

Warning

Deleting Chapters and Lessons is permanent and irreversible. If you would like to keep the content for reference, but do not want it visible to your students, instead of deleting you can set the content to Draft.

Was this article helpful?
6 out of 15 found this helpful