If you no longer require a product and want to remove it, you can archive it!
About This Feature
If you no longer require a product and would like to remove it from the list of your products, you can archive it!
At the moment, you can only archive courses, communities, and bundles. If you would like to see the ability to archive other products, we would love to hear from you!
When a product is archived, it is removed from the corresponding list in the Admin Dashboard and moved to the Archived tab. Archiving products preserves the associated data, and the products can be unarchived at any time — provided you remain on the Basic plan or above.
If a course or a bundle is published at the time of archival, it will remain published, and existing enrolled students will continue to have access to this product. The product access settings, such as Private and Hidden settings, will remain the same.
If you would like to remove access to the archived courses or bundles completely, we recommend:
- Setting your product to Private and Hidden (if possible) if you want to prevent future enrollments while maintaining the product accessibility to already enrolled students.
- Unpublish if you want to prevent future enrollments and ensure the product is not accessible to enrolled students.
If a community is published at the time of archival, it will be hidden from learners, and they will no longer be able to access it.
Can I Delete a Product?
Only courses with no enrollments or communities with no associated orders can be deleted. Learn more about it here:
Other products, such as bundles, cannot be deleted.
How to Archive a Product
How to Archive a Course
Learn how to archive courses here: How to Delete or Archive a Course.
How to Archive a Community
Learn how to archive communities here: How to Delete or Archive a Community.
How to Archive a Bundle
- Go to Sales
- Select Bundles
- Select the three dots on the bundle card of the bundle you would like to archive
- Select Archive
- Confirm by selecting Move to Archive
It might take several moments for the Bundle and Archived tabs to reflect changes.
Once the product archival is confirmed, the following will happen:
- The archived product will be moved to the Archived tab.
- You will still be able to edit the archived product settings.
- When archiving a published course or a published bundle, it will remain published. Draft products will remain in draft.
- When archiving a course or a bundle, the current product access settings will persist.
- When archiving a course, you will not be able to duplicate the course: you will need to unarchive it to duplicate it.
- When archiving a course, the course will not be visible in the following areas:
- The Copy a lesson from menu
- A course switcher (top menu) in the Course Builder
- Enrolled In, Course Admin, Enrollment Status, and Progress filters in the User Table
- When archiving a bundle, the products inside of the bundle will not be archived.
- When archiving a published community, it will be hidden from learners, and they will no longer be able to access it.
How to Unarchive a Product
How to Unarchive a Course
Learn how to unarchive a course here: How to Delete or Archive a Course.
How to Unarchive a Community
Learn how to unarchive communities here: How to Delete or Archive a Community.
How to Unarchive a Bundle
- Go to Sales
- Select Bundles
- Select the Archived tab
- Optional: Search for the bundle name using a search bar
- Select the three dots on the course card of the course you would like to unarchive
- Select Unarchive
It might take several moments for the Courses and Archived tabs to reflect changes.
Once confirmed, the following will happen:
- The unarchived product will be moved to the corresponding tab of the Admin Dashboard.
- When unarchiving courses, the course will be visible again in the following areas:
- The Copy a lesson from menu
- A course switcher (top menu) in the Course Builder
- Enrolled In, Course Admin, Enrollment Status, and Progress filters in the User Table
Important Considerations
- The Product Archival feature is available on the Basic plan and above.
- It is not possible to delete courses that had any enrollments, communities that had associated orders, bundles, memberships, digital downloads, or coaching & webinar products.
- Archived products will still be available via API and Webhooks.
- The Site Owner, Site Admins, and External Partners can archive products. Additionally, Course Admins can archive courses.
- At the moment, it is not possible to archive memberships, digital downloads, and coaching & webinar products. We are continuing to work on Product Archival functionality - if you have any feedback, we would love to hear from you!
- You will still be able to edit the product pages for archived products and they will still show under Channels from the Admin Dashboard.