Detailed overview of what happens when you add or remove courses included in your Course Bundle.
Bundle enrollments function a bit differently than individual course enrollments. You can think of Bundles as containers that hold one or more courses. When a student purchases a Bundle, they are automatically enrolled in each individual course included in that Bundle.
If you add a course to a Bundle, students who were already enrolled in the Bundle will gain access to the new course automatically. This can take up to 24 hours to update.
When adding a new course to a bundle, try this workaround to ensure your students get access to your course at the same time:
-
From the Admin Dashboard, go to Products
-
Select Courses
-
Click + New course
-
Add your blank course to your existing course bundle
-
Add your course content and lessons to your blank course
-
Wait at least 24 hours before changing your course status from draft to Published
If you remove a course from a Bundle, existing students (ie. students who were enrolled in the Bundle before you removed the course) will not lose access to that course. If you want to remove access, you can manually unenroll or bulk unenroll them from the individual course.
When unpublishing a Bundle, students will still have access to the individual courses included in the Bundle. However, you can always manually unenroll or bulk unenroll your students if needed.
If you add a course to a Bundle with subscription pricing, students will gain access automatically (can take up to 24 hours to update). It will have the expiry of the current billing cycle.
If you remove a course from a Bundle with subscription pricing, students will lose access to that specific course at the end of the billing cycle. This is because that individual course's expiry date will not renew when the new subscription payment comes in.