Note
Custom completion pages let you customize what students see when they complete your course. This feature is only available in the Classic Course Builder — if you're using the New Course Builder, it is not yet supported.
By default, the built-in completion experience is a pop-up modal exclaiming "Congratulations! You completed [with the course name]".
A custom course completion page gives you the power to customize the messaging and visuals students see when they complete their course. This is a great opportunity to drive students to one of your other courses, link them to in-person seminars you are promoting, or direct them to physical products you're selling on your site.
-
From the Admin Dashboard, go to Products
-
Select Courses
-
Hover over your desired course and select Manage
-
Select the Settings tab
-
On the left-hand side, select Progress and completion
-
Under Course completion, check Custom completion page
-
Within the WYSIWYG editor field, add text, and any images, links, and HTML code that you would like to include
This would be a great opportunity to add an upsell to another course!
-
When you're satisfied, select the Save settings button
Note
If you want to include a course review link in your custom page, check out: What is my Course Review link?
-
While still in the Course Builder, click the Preview button in the upper right-hand corner
-
You can then walk through and complete your course in order to preview the course completion page
-
The Course Completion page only appears once, when clicking Complete & Continue on the final lesson of the course. If you want to see it again after navigating away, you will have to mark the last lesson as incomplete, and then complete it again.
-
A custom course completion page will only show once all lessons are completed and the user has reached 100% completion in the course.