- What happens to learning progress when subscription enrollment expires?
- What happens if student reaches enrollment duration but then repurchases the course?
If a student's access to a course expires, for example, due to an enrollment duration, a lapsed subscription or payment plan, or a set expiry date, and they then re-purchase/re-enroll in a course, their progress in a course is saved. This means their progress in the course will be saved and accessible to them in The Thinkific Course Player when they re-purchase/re-enroll.
- Deleting a student will removed saved progress in a course.
- To access saved progress in an expired enrollment, student users must use the same student account they initially used to enroll in the course.
- If a student re-enrolls in a course with a Drip Schedule, the progress in the course and the Drip Schedule will be saved from previous, expired enrollments. This means the Drip Schedule will keep "counting" even if an enrollment in a course is expired.
Learn More About