- Will students on subscription payments still be billed if I loose access to the subscription pricing feature?
As Subscription pricing is a feature of our Pro plan or higher, there will be some changes if you decide to downgrade or cancel your Thinkific subscription!
If you downgrade from the Pro plan to the Basic or Free plan, you will no longer have access to your subscription plans in your courses or be able to edit the subscription pricing.
Existing students who are enrolled within the subscription pricing will still be billed as though the subscription was still going, however the student will not be able to end their subscription through their dashboard. If they attempt to cancel from within their dashboard, this information won’t be communicated to Stripe and the student will still be billed. As a result, existing subscriptions must be manually deleted in Stripe by the site owner if a student would like to cancel.
New students will still see the option to opt into the subscription pricing for the course page like normal. When a new subscription is made in the course, the payments will be added and billed in Stripe.