- How can I remove students from the Group Progress Report after unenrolling them from the course?
Currently, we don't have a direct way of deleting student progress from the Progress Report or Group Progress Report once a student's enrollment has expired, or if you unenrolled them from the course.
This is true for Progress Reports in your Admin Dashboard, and for exported Progress Reports. However, you are able to manually delete rows containing student data from the exported CSV file.
Deleting a student is permanent and irreversible. You will not be able to restore student account progress/details once they have been deleted.