- Are multiple users able to work on the same course simultaneously?
- I'm working on a course with a course admin, but my changes keep getting lost.
While it is possible for more than one person to work on a course at the same time, it is generally best to have only one person working on it at a time. At this time, changes made to a course are not autosaved so if one person makes changes and the other has not refreshed their browser yet, they will still see the "old" version of the course and if they save their changes this can, unfortunately, lead to work being overridden or changes being lost.
In the meantime, if multiple people do need to work on the same course at the same time, something that might work for you would be to duplicate the course and keep it in draft mode, have the other user edit this draft course, then once these changes are made, you can copy the lessons from the draft course into the actual course.
Learn More About
Creating Draft Content for Your Course