If you have created a Live Lesson with Zoom and come across an error message, you can refer to the following for how to troubleshoot the issue.
New to our Zoom integration? Check out Live Lessons with Zoom!
In this article:
Zoom account disconnected
If your Zoom account is disconnected, all Live Lessons will be automatically set to Draft and cannot be accessed by your students. This can occur if:
- You have disconnected Thinkific from Zoom in your Zoom account
- You have connected your Zoom account to a different Thinkific account. A Zoom account can only be connected to a single Thinkific account, so if you connect the same Zoom account to a second Thinkific account for example, your original Thinkific account will be automatically disconnected.
To resolved this issue, simply click Reconnect Zoom and you will be prompted to login/authorize your Zoom account.
Cannot access the Zoom meeting
If Thinkific cannot access the Zoom meeting or webinar, the Live Lesson will be automatically set to Draft. This can occur if:
- You have reconnected with a different Zoom account and the meeting/webinar for this Live Lesson belongs to the previously connected account
- The Zoom meeting/webinar has been deleted on the Zoom side
- There is a 500 error when accessing the Zoom API. Make sure to check Zoom's status page for any known issues.
- If you have set up a webinar and no longer have access to webinars on your Zoom plan