Detailed overview of what happens when you add or remove courses included in your Course Bundle.
Overview of Bundle Enrollments
Bundle enrollments function a bit different than individual course enrollments. You can think of Bundles as containers that hold one or more courses. When a student purchases a Bundle, they are automatically enrolled into each individual course included in that Bundle.
Adding Courses to a Bundle
If you add a course to a Bundle, students who were already enrolled in the Bundle will gain access to the new course automatically. This can take up to 24 hours to update.
Removing Courses from a Bundle
If you remove a course from a Bundle, existing students (ie. students who were enrolled in the Bundle before you removed the course) will NOT lose access to that course. If you want to remove access, you can manually unenroll or bulk unenroll them from the individual course.
Unpublishing a Bundle
Bundles with Subscription Pricing
If you add a course to a Bundle with subscription pricing, students will gain access automatically (can take up to 24 hours to update). It will have the expiry of the current billing cycle.
If you remove a course from a Bundle with subscription pricing, students will lose access to that specific course at the end of the billing cycle. This is because that individual course's expiry date will not renew when the new subscription payment comes in.