If you are taking some time off from course creation, no problem! Canceling moves your account to our Free plan. You can always come back at any time and work from where you left off!
Got questions about your Thinkific account? Please don't hesitate to get in touch.
When you cancel your Thinkific subscription, your account is moved to the Free plan, which has no monthly fees. You can still work on one course and you can always upgrade again if you need access to paid features!
Courses and Your Students' Experience
We recommend re-ordering your courses before downgrading so that your most important course is at the top.
Learn how here: Re-Order Your Courses.
Any additional courses will still remain on your site, but will be in a locked state and cannot be edited. If they were published before downgrading, existing students will still have access and new students can still sign up. However, you cannot make any edits to your lessons, pricing, etc.
If you have set up a custom domain previously, it will no longer work when downgrading to our Free plan. Your site URL will return to your Thinkific URL.
We suggest removing your custom domain as your Primarydomain before canceling and moving to the Free plan.
If you are having any issue accessing your Thinkific site once the custom domain is removed, please contact our Support Team.
Paid Features and Integrations
Your site and one course will still be available as part of the Core Features included with the Free plan.
Any paid features and integrations that are not available on the Free plan will no longer function, however, they are still set up and will be available if you upgrade again!
The Free plan still allows you to Accept Payments with Stripe (although some Stripe pricing features are only available on paid plans) and Accept Payments with PayPal. Canceling your Thinkific account will not affect the revenue that has previously been collected using the Stripe or PayPal integrations.
Your access to the courses on the Thinkific Training Site is based on your subscription, so if you cancel you will lose access to the courses at the time you cancel.
Not to worry! If or when you upgrade back to a paid plan this will reinstate your access to the courses associated with the plan level and any progress you had will be kept.
If you are simply taking a break from your site and don't want anyone to come across it, you have the option to change your site URL! If you have given out the URL previously, you can simply update it to make sure previous visitors won't see it.