If you change the price of your subscription to a higher or lower amount in Thinkific, students who purchased before your price change will not be affected. Students already set up as subscribers will always pay the price set when they first subscribed. New students will pay the new price.
Can I update the price for students who signed up before my price change?
Yes! To update the price of the subscription for currently subscribed students, the overall subscription will need to be removed and re-added. This can be done in two ways:
- Student Cancel and Re-register
- Manually End Enrollment and Cancel Subscription in Stripe
Student Cancel and Re-register
Your student can choose to cancel their subscription by going into My Account > Billing on your site and clicking the Cancel button. This will remove the subscription within Stripe as well. The student can then re-register in the course at the new price plan and subscription.
Manually End Enrollment and Cancel Subscription in Stripe
The site owner/admin can end the enrollment for the student in that specific course, however they will still need to manually cancel the subscription in Stripe. Ending an enrollment in Thinkific does NOT cancel the subscription in Stripe.
Once the subscription is canceled in Stripe, the student can then re-register in the course at the new price plan and subscription in Thinkific.
Learn more here: