When you are creating your Community, you will need to specify who will have access. The following options are available:
- Logged in students - Students who are logged into your site can access your Community regardless of their enrollment status
- Enrolled students - Limit access to a specific course or bundle on your site. With this option, Community members are automatically added (or removed) based on their current enrollments
- Only me - Great for preparing a Community that is not ready for launch yet!
You can edit your Community access after it has been created if you would like. This is common when you want to change the course or bundle the Community is associated with for example. If you edit the access after your Community has already been created, the following will occur:
- The current access will apply to all students. Those who are no longer eligible will see a message "You are not authorized to enter" when trying to access the Community URL.
- Any previous posts and comments from students who no longer have access will remain. The Site Owner and Site Admin can always delete posts and comments if desired.
- The Community will only appear in the Student Dashboard for those who currently have access.