How to permanently delete a student from your Thinkific account.
Students can only be deleted by a Site Owner or Site Admin. In order for a student to delete their account, they will need to contact you directly to do so.
We highly recommend confirming that they want to delete their account and double-checking that they're contacting you from the email on file to make sure you don't delete them by accident. Deleting a student is permanent and irreversible. You will not be able to restore their account progress/details if it was deleted by accident.
Before continuing, make sure to review What happens when a student is deleted? for all Thinkific data that will be deleted.
How to Delete a Student
- Go to Support Your Students
- Select Users
- Locate or search for the student you want to delete
- Select the ellipses (3 dot icon) to the right of their contact details
- Select Delete
- Select Delete User
If the student had any active subscriptions, you'll need to manually cancel their subscription in Stripe: How to Cancel a Subscription in Stripe
Frequently Asked Questions
Can I delete students in bulk?
It is currently not possible to bulk delete students. This is due to the possibility of completing this irreversible action and deleting multiple students unintentionally.