When editing a user, sometimes you might notice that your personal email is auto populating in the email field or see an error "Email has already been taken" when saving.
Why Does This Happen?
Typically this happens if you have a browser auto-fill or extension enabled that is auto populating that particular email field. This is the error screen you will see when attempting to save user details with an email that already exists in the system:
How to Disable Autofill
To resolve this, we recommend disabling your browser autofill or any extensions you have like a password manager extension. You can see HERE for instructions on disabling this in most browsers.